Exploring Wildlife - a Surrey blog by Thomas, age 16

Post your blogs here to be a BBC Wildlife Local Patch Reporter

Exploring Wildlife - a Surrey blog by Thomas, age 16

Postby exploring.wildlife.26465 » Sun Feb 01, 2015 7:50 pm

Hi,

My name is Thomas, I am 16 years old, and I run 'Exploring Wildlife' - a natural history blog from Surrey, UK. I have been running it for 5 years now, using it as a place to write about nature and my experiences. On my blog, I write about anything from visits to sites in Surrey, to conservation news and experiences abroad.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoy your time on my blog.

My blog: exploringwildlife.blogspot.co.uk

Twitter: @EWBlog

Please feel free to leave comments and questions below
Last edited by exploring.wildlife.26465 on Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:45 pm, edited 22 times in total.
exploring.wildlife.26465

New Post Up!

Postby exploring.wildlife.26465 » Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:57 pm

Hi,

There is now a new post up on my blog, with the story of my trip to Thursley Common at the weekend. We had exciting sightings of Dartford Warblers, Green Woodpeckers and more, so head over to the blog and have a look!

click here to see the post!

Extract:
"We approached carefully, making sure we didn't scare it away. But when we arrived, we couldn't see any movement or hear any birdsong. It was eerily quiet. In fact, we had barely seen any birds by this point, apart from a few crows flying over. It certainly wasn't looking promising."
Last edited by exploring.wildlife.26465 on Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
exploring.wildlife.26465

New Post Up!

Postby exploring.wildlife.26465 » Mon Feb 16, 2015 9:02 pm

Hi

I just posted another story on my blog, the first from Pembrokeshire, Wales. I went on a 4 hour walk down Tenby's South Beach yesterday, and it produced some amazing finds, such as a decent sized Jellyfish and many Ringed Plover.

click here to see the post

Extract: